APDL 8.3 Released, now only $99/year

Learn more
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How to change Default Crew Position?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    NW Idaho
    Posts
    5

    How to change Default Crew Position?

    02760676-37DE-4BC6-8DE6-20EEF46CA639.png


    31380096-2B8E-4C0A-A916-04A000AC6904.png


    I’ve been using APDL for about 6 months. I’ve upgraded to Captain and I’ve set CA-PM as my default crew position in settings.

    However, the logbook still lists me as FO-PM and has my name in the FO crew position for every flight. I have to manually switch my position for every leg.

    How do I make the logbook list me as CA-PM with my name in the CA position by default?

    Ted
    Last edited by SnowmanID; 04-14-2018 at 10:32 PM. Reason: Added images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    NW Idaho
    Posts
    5

    More images from my schedule / calendar

    I’ve attached two images of my upcoming trips. One trip shows me as the CA-PM and one shows me as the FO-PM. WHY???
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    NW Idaho
    Posts
    5
    One more thing...even on the trip where I’m listed as the CA-PM, I’m still listed in the Crew section as the FO.2AB67A87-309A-4391-A24F-342A2C008526.png

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Wilson, NC
    Posts
    2,720

    How to change Default Crew Position?

    Ted,

    Existing entries are not affected by new changes to settings. These settings only take effect when an entry is saved. Once a position is saved (incorrectly) it won’t be overwritten by a changed default setting. The two trips you sent screenshots of are future trips with the FO-PM one being further in the future. If they were already imported prior to when you changed the setting to default CA-PM, they won’t be updated. If you were to delete and reimport those trips, they would reflect the new setting.

    For the crew member part, you need to go in settings to the crew member area and designate yourself as default CA and undesignate yourself as default FO. It looks like you’ve already done that by looking at your screenshot, but the same applies as the position section above. The changes won’t take effect until new trips are imported.
    Last edited by Andy Adams; 04-14-2018 at 11:48 PM.
    Andy Adams
    Delta A320 First Officer
    Support Engineer
    APDL Documentation Team Lead
    NC Software, Inc.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    NW Idaho
    Posts
    5
    Thanks Andy for the quick reply. I'll try to delete the future trips and then reimport. The funny thing is that the two trips I posted were both imported at the same time. I don't understand why one updated and one didn't.

    Thanks again. I'll try it tomorrow.

    Ted

Similar Threads

  1. [General] Changing default crew rest class
    By keith.yingling in forum APDL Sales & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-04-2017, 8:12 PM
  2. position category
    By bluelake in forum APDL Sales & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-03-2007, 12:00 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

sitemap Site Map