APDL 8.3 Released, now only $99/year

Learn more
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Aircraft Make and Model - I only have 5 types to select (out of the 23 I've flown)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    3

    Aircraft Make and Model - I only have 5 types to select (out of the 23 I've flown)

    Flew a C172R model yesterday. Last time I flew one was years ago. I somehow figured out that when I make a new entry, the scrolldown from make and model only has the 5 previous types I've flown. I know that I did that somehow, I thought it was a filter but who knows. I can't even type C172R either...

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Wilson, NC
    Posts
    2,720
    There is an “active” option under the aircraft section which will hide aircraft types if deselected. Try that.
    Andy Adams
    Delta A320 First Officer
    Support Engineer
    APDL Documentation Team Lead
    NC Software, Inc.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    3
    I'm sorry but could you be more specific? Please and thank you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Wilson, NC
    Posts
    2,720
    Go to Options > Aircraft and scroll all the way to the right. Make sure “active” is checked for the aircraft you need to log a flight in. If it’s not checked, it won’t show up in the list. This feature is intended to allow you to declutter your list for easier entries.
    Andy Adams
    Delta A320 First Officer
    Support Engineer
    APDL Documentation Team Lead
    NC Software, Inc.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Adams View Post
    Go to Options > Aircraft and scroll all the way to the right. Make sure “active” is checked for the aircraft you need to log a flight in. If it’s not checked, it won’t show up in the list. This feature is intended to allow you to declutter your list for easier entries.
    That did it. Thanks!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    DTW
    Posts
    805
    You're welcome
    Eric Addis
    (A320, A321, B727, B737, E170, SF34)
    Senior Support Engineer
    NC Software, Inc.


Similar Threads

  1. Mapping aircraft model numbers
    By Ace007 in forum Logbook Pro Desktop Edition Sales & Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-08-2017, 8:44 AM
  2. Aircraft model & registration #
    By Sericcio in forum Logbook Pro Mobile Sales & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-01-2012, 2:30 PM
  3. Pop-up A/C Make & Model by N-number/Ship number
    By LBRussellJr in forum Logbook Pro Desktop Edition Sales & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-2009, 6:31 PM
  4. Adding Aircraft Model and Sub-Model types?
    By RGreenfield in forum Logbook Pro Desktop Edition Suggestions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-07-2004, 3:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

sitemap Site Map