Logged Credit is showing up on Short Call RAP

SSharman

New member
Joined
May 24, 2016
Messages
4
I have been entering the start and stop times for my RAPs and now see a random amount of credit for each day.
 

EricW

Well-known member
APDL Beta Team
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
1,258
Location
TN
If you have a duty rig set up this will be an issue until we can get the payroll section worked out.
 

SSharman

New member
Joined
May 24, 2016
Messages
4
I do have Duty and TAFB rigs set but a RAP is not duty for pay purposes. I have turned them both off but that didn't change any of the days credit.
 

EricW

Well-known member
APDL Beta Team
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
1,258
Location
TN
Can you upload a pic of one of those duty periods?
 

EricW

Well-known member
APDL Beta Team
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
1,258
Location
TN
Is your duty rig 1:2? If so it's possible that even though you have it turned off, it's still being used. Neal would have to confirm it.

I just created a SC RAP and it's doing to same thing so I'm sure this has been reported and will be tackled when the go headfirst into the payroll areas.
 

SSharman

New member
Joined
May 24, 2016
Messages
4
Yes the duty rig is 1:2. I just added tomorrow's RAP with the rig turned off and it did not add any credit. It appears that I will need to reenter this month and keep it turned off until payroll is fixed.
 

EricW

Well-known member
APDL Beta Team
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
1,258
Location
TN
We have to get creative in this area for now. If you don't get used during a RAP then I suggest deleting them to help make your credit more accurate.
 

Andy Adams

Support Engineer
Staff member
Joined
Apr 23, 2008
Messages
2,793
Location
Wilson, NC
I am pretty sure this is a known issue but I could not find it in the issue tracker so I created a new case for it. It's definitely logged now. AI-3234
 
Top