• Shop our Memorial Day Sale Event now through Monday May 27th midnight eastern (UTC-4) and take 15% off your order by applying coupon code MD19 at checkout. Visit nc-software.com to shop now. Renew subscriptions at any time as they will auto add based on your current expiration.
  • APDL - Airline Pilot Logbook version 9.1 is now available on the Apple App Store. Click here for details of what's new in this release. Major new features include Default Rest Facility, ATC Flight Planned Routes and Notifications of route changes, EDCT Status Board Widget, and more...
  • Hello! We just upgraded the forum'ware to a much more powerful and robust system and quite frankly much more modern. First stop is check your profiles and set time zones, signatures, and any other options you want to customize making the forums work best for you. We are tweaking the look and feel, features, and more as we continue to settle in the new forum'ware. Enjoy and thanks for visiting!

    Click here to review your account now.

Honolulu

michael.sharp

Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2008
Messages
19
Location
Canada
Your airport data base lists Honolulu Intl. as HNL but it is also known as PHNL.

Maui is correct as POGG and Kona as PKOA so why isn't Honolulu coded the same way as PHNL?

I don't want to have to go back into my logbook and change every PHNL to HNL just for this to work properly.
 

Eric Addis

Senior Support Engineer
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2003
Messages
816
Location
DTW
Hello Michael,

When Route Browser first starts and shows you the unknown airports, all you need to do is tell it that PHNL is HNL. From that point on it will treat PHNL as HNL. Please see the screen shot below.

Your suggestion will be passed on to Flight Central.

airports.jpg
 

michael.sharp

Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2008
Messages
19
Location
Canada
Also
What are the chances of getting a full list of all Canadian airports (big and small) added to the database?
 

Eric Addis

Senior Support Engineer
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2003
Messages
816
Location
DTW
Which ones are not coming up? You are using the 4 letter ID. eg Toronto Pearson CYYZ?
 

michael.sharp

Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2008
Messages
19
Location
Canada
I have CNQ3 CPW5 CNN5 CNT3 CYFH CYLH CYWP CYAQ CYAT CYFA

now these are small airports and some of them are sea plane aerodromes ... but Canada has allot of these

Basically any airport that is in the Canadian Flight Supplement should be in your database.
 

flightcentral

Active member
Joined
May 21, 2002
Messages
38
Canadian Airports

Although, I'd like to have all the airports in there, I wasn't able to locate a comprehensive Canadian airport database with lat/long coordinates. So the product has US airports and a variety of International ones. After that, you will need to add your airports manually. I'd like to say this will be in the next release. But without a database to work from, the odds are looking slim.
 
Top