Time format

Scottjk

I'm new to Logbook Pro. I'm wondering if there is anyway to set the time in the program to read Zulu time instead of what my PocketPc is reading as my local time. I know I can set my PocketPc to Zulu but I would rather leave it with my local time zone.

Thanks

Scott

Scott,

You should be able to 'enter' time in any format you desire. What's important is the TO/Land, OUT/IN are relative to the same time zone, not what the local time is of the device.

NCSoftwareSignature.gif

I would like to be able to use the 'tap' feature so I don't have to manually enter the times. Basically what I want is the program to automatically enter the current Zulu time when I tap the boxes.

Scott

Scott,

It recognizes the local device time, therefore you would need to set your device to the time zone desired. There is no option to offset it for Zulu (GMT) nor is it in the plans for any of the 1.x updates coming.

NCSoftwareSignature.gif

NC Software said...
Scott,

You should be able to 'enter' time in any format you desire. What's important is the TO/Land, OUT/IN are relative to the same time zone, not what the local time is of the device.

Ok, thanks for that ... Now haow about telling us exactly how to do just that because I too can not find any way to change this option..

Tap the Prefs icon on your Palm device and set as desired the Date and Time as well as formats. Logbook Pro doesn't care about time zones, it only compares Date/Time such as the Date/Time from TO to the Date/Time to Landing. You can enter the time to anything you want. Logbook Pro just checks the difference between the two to calculate its values. If you want the current time in Zulu when you tap a time field, you need to set your PDA clock to Zulu time.

NCSoftwareSignature.gif