Additional sync question

Bill 8797U

Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2004
Messages
7
All is well with my LBP and PDA...except: Do the data entry catagories automatically empty out at sync? I have all catagories in the 'reports' section on the PDA properly but the 'data entry' sections purge. Is this normal...my gut says yes but I'd sure like to keep tabs on ratings and certificates and histories in the PDA too. Otherwise...knock on wood...all's well! Thanks, Bill /Forums/emoticons/rolleyes.gif
 

Neal Culiner

Founder, President
Staff member
Joined
Nov 14, 2001
Messages
12,573
Location
VA
Hi Bill,

Yes, they sure do purge out as the PDA is designed to be an 'Add-Only' device. The low cost PDA companions are to allow you to add information while away, then upload to the PC upon return, then continue to use/manage while at your PC. The next major release of Logbook Pro we'll consider maintaining logbooks on both the PDA and PC as the devices have come a long way and the memory/storage limitations of 2-3 years ago, when the PDA's were designed to support, are a thing of the past.

 
Top