• APDL 9.2 is now available on the Apple App Store. New users install and use FREE for 90 days. For details about this release please see the release notes.

Bug Report EDCT widget

pcohen

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 4, 2007
Messages
280
I am not seeing the EDCT Widget in the status page. I have turned everything on. All i see is FAA Alerts. I tried both the ON DUTY and BLOCK OUT tabs.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

Neal Culiner

Founder, President
Staff member
Joined
Nov 14, 2001
Messages
12,563
Location
VA
I am not seeing the EDCT Widget in the status page. I have turned everything on. All i see is FAA Alerts. I tried both the ON DUTY and BLOCK OUT tabs.
New: EDCT Widget
  • Show EDCT in Current Leg widget in Status Board view
  • Present notification when EDCT changes
  • Use EDCT to set estimated out or off
 

ibrubeer

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 31, 2009
Messages
236
New: EDCT Widget
  • Show EDCT in Current Leg widget in Status Board view
  • Present notification when EDCT changes
  • Use EDCT to set estimated out or off
I hate to sound dense, but this doesn't make sense to me either. Do you suppose you could add a couple of screenshots, or provide a touch more explanation?

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
 

pcohen

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 4, 2007
Messages
280
I read that too. Sounds great, but I don’t see the EDCT displayed in what I assume is “the current leg widget on the Status board view.” Nor, when I hit EDIT do I see a button to turn it on under “current/next flight”. Does it only display when an EDCT is detected? Sorry, but repeating the info from the release notes with something underlined is less than helpful. Please give us a screenshot. I was running the 9.1.05 beta and just updated to 9.1.1.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

ibrubeer

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 31, 2009
Messages
236
Neal, did you just post your pictures twice? Now I don't feel so bad!

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
 

Neal Culiner

Founder, President
Staff member
Joined
Nov 14, 2001
Messages
12,563
Location
VA
Neal, did you just post your pictures twice? Now I don't feel so bad!
Looking at this post through my desktop browser I see 4 images which is correct. I think something may be screwed up with Tapatalk.
 

pcohen

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 4, 2007
Messages
280
Ok. So does that mean this only displays if an EDCT is found?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Top