Need Info Exporting to LBP desktop via APDL

GStern

Well-known member
APDL Beta Team
Joined
Sep 1, 2013
Messages
109
Is there a way to have the crew names automatically append to the remarks section when importing data to LBP desktop from APDL?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

diedrichg

Well-known member
APDL Beta Team
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
1,501
Just below the export options is a box that will allow you to customize what goes into the remarks section. Fill this out before snagging the flights.
 

GStern

Well-known member
APDL Beta Team
Joined
Sep 1, 2013
Messages
109
Are you talking about in LBP or on the APDL website? If it's in LBP, I tried that, but it will only allow one column for each, so if I put crew in remarks, I would have to not use the remarks box itself. A workaround I did for the last trip was just to type the crew into the remarks, but I'd like a way to streamline it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

diedrichg

Well-known member
APDL Beta Team
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
1,501
I was referring to the website. You can't get the data out unless you specify what needs to be parsed, e.g. it wouldn't matter what you did in LBP because the data wouldn't be there.

So. On apdl.net customize the remarks box with your desired info and that will then be exported to the file which is imported in LBP.
 

diedrichg

Well-known member
APDL Beta Team
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
1,501
Here's what my remarks box looks like:
Flight: [fno] Crew: [fltcrew] Duty: [dutytime]

 

GStern

Well-known member
APDL Beta Team
Joined
Sep 1, 2013
Messages
109
Thanks for the screen shot! For some reason I don't have those same notes showing on mine. And when I try to click on the custom remarks column to edit it, I am unable. You're definitely on the right track for what I wanted, but I can't figure out how to actually do it on my end.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

GStern

Well-known member
APDL Beta Team
Joined
Sep 1, 2013
Messages
109
Ok, I just found it. Apparently it only is available if you select by leg instead of by day. :-( I'll have to stick with manually doing it for now as I prefer logging by day.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

diedrichg

Well-known member
APDL Beta Team
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
1,501
I used to log by day too but by leg is the only supported way. Since it's not a huge deal anymore (no manual logging) I gave in and started exporting by leg.
 
Top