This is a confirmed bug in 226 and will be corrected very soon. The new build is ready with the exception of one new added feature that's been in the works. We'll announce here and send an e-mail to the Logbook Pro community when the new build is ready. Logbook Pro will also tell you when a new build is available with the new built in update notification that checks when there is an Internet connection, and on a 30 day schedule. You can force checking by clicking Online...Check for Updates. Again, we will notify this community when a new update is available.
Thank you for reporting this issue, it has been corrected at this writing.
No problem, and yes, you can close the dialog, close 'X' or Cancel button, but the functionality of the dialog is the problem, and it's corrected, I'm just trying to get one more 'secret' feature released in this next new build.