Gate Info doesn't seem to be working

slow2spool

New member
Joined
Jun 12, 2006
Messages
4
I have Gates selected under Settings/General/Autofill. However, no gate information displays on the Status Board Gate Info widget and I'm not receiving gate notifications of any kind. Any ideas?

Mike
 

raysalmon

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 19, 2004
Messages
56
Apparently your source for flight info isn't always accurate. My last leg yesterday never auto filled after we landed. I checked the info on APDL.net and it had the wrong destination, tail number and times listed for our flight number.
 

raysalmon

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 19, 2004
Messages
56
Yeah the UTC thing gets me every time. Still, changing the date to the correct UTC date now shows a status unknown and blank fields for ASH 3730, 24 MAR leaving from IAH.
 

Neal Culiner

Founder, President
Staff member
Joined
Nov 14, 2001
Messages
12,574
Location
VA
It looks like your UTC departure date is the 23rd? Therefore if you use the 23rd in the APDL.net lookup it will work. Make sure your scheduled OUT is correct for this flight departing from IAH and AutoFill should find it, assuming you have the time entered correctly which you can cross-ref in UTC on the bottom of the input.

Mesa (YV) #3730 ? 23/Mar/2015 ? KIAH - KDTW ? FlightAware
 

raysalmon

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 19, 2004
Messages
56
Sorry, yes it was the 23rd. On APDL.NET it shows IAH-SAT for ASH 3730 on 23 MAR. The flight aware link is correct though.
 

pcohen

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 4, 2007
Messages
280
Autofill of gate info send hit or miss. Sometimes it does it, sometimes it doesn't.
 
Top