PDA registration

htidball

Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2002
Messages
10
Is registring the pda still required in order to make ActiveSync work properly? I am having problems using ActiveSync. Nothing happens in LogbookPro syncing. Also, the items are not there. I have downloaded and installedthe new booster that is free.
 

Neal Culiner

Founder, President
Staff member
Joined
Nov 14, 2001
Messages
12,573
Location
VA
Yes, PDA must be registered on both the PDA and the PDA Companions menu of the PC.

After installing the new Booster, try clicking the Booster icon, then from within the Booster menu system, choose the option to rescan modules. You may also want to try the latest ActiveSync which is 3.7.1.

What device are you using?

 

Neal Culiner

Founder, President
Staff member
Joined
Nov 14, 2001
Messages
12,573
Location
VA

htidball

Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2002
Messages
10
I have followed the instructions completely. I purchased the Logbookpro in Nov 01. I have tried to use the unlock key from that purchase and the pda says invalid code - purchae a pocket pc dompanion key code from your web site. When I go to that site it wants me to purchase a whole new logbookpro. I think in 2001 one had to purchase a separate key. Should that key code work?
 

htidball

Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2002
Messages
10
I have entered the key code in the pda and pc in the proper places. Still nothing after syncing. Do I need to restart the computer or something else?
 

htidball

Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2002
Messages
10
Sorry, I just found the merge queue and it merged. However, I cannot find the data that was merged on the logbookpro.
 

htidball

Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2002
Messages
10
Sorry again, I had to close logbookpro and open it another time after doing the merge to find the data. So, it all works. I really appreciate all the help!
 
Top